LPGA Women Who Play Championship

What is the LPGA Women Who Play Championship?

Each year, LPGA Women Who Play holds the largest women's amateur golf competition in the world! Qualifying rounds are conducted on Chapter and Regional levels. There are five flights to accommodate all levels of golfers, plus a competitive scramble team option. Winners of each flight may advance through the qualifying rounds to compete in the LPGA Women Who Play Championship Finals.

2018 LPGA Women Who Play Championship Series
Portland Chapter Championship
July 15  (Register by June 28)
Stone Creek Golf Club, Oregon City
Total fee: $88, includes $50 EWGA entry fee and $38 golf, with cart and lunch (with $50 Chapter subsidy)
All players must ride for pace of play.
Click here for more details.
Click here to register and pay on the national site.

Click here to view 2017 Chapter Championship results from Portland and ALL chapters.

Pacific Northwest District Semifinal 

Aug. 4 (Register by July 19)
OGA Golf Course, Woodburn 
Details and registration to come later. But this year, Portland Chapter winners will get to play at a local course in the regionals!
Click here to view 2017 Semifinal results from the Pacific Northwest and ALL regions.

LPGA Women Who Play Championship Finals

Oct. 12-13 (Register by Sept. 10)
Innisbrook Resort, Palm Harbor, FL
Details to come.
Click here to view 2017 Finals results.

At all stages of the EWGA Championship Series, the Low Gross and Low Net Stroke Play Champions in each flight are eligible to advance. The First-Place Intra-Chapter Team Scramble Competition winners are eligible to advance. Click here to visit the EWGA Championship website for all the details. 


Stroke Play Competition
Stroke Play competitors begin play in one of five flights based on their USGA Handicap Index at the Chapter Championship qualifying event. Updated Handicap Indexes will be required at every level of competition. Advancing players will be placed in respective flights based on their handicap index prior to the next level of competition.

Stroke Play Flights:
Championship - Handicaps 0.0 to 12.0
First Flight - Handicaps 12.1 to 19.0
Second Flight - Handicaps 19.1 to 25.0
Third Flight - Handicaps 25.1 to 32.0
Fourth Flight - Handicaps 32.1 to 40.4

Intra-Chapter Team Scramble
Intra-Chapter scramble teams consist of four (4) women who meet the eligibility requirements to play in the EWGA Championship. The team "handicap" is established based on the USGA/RCGA Handicap Index of all four players. Handicap range: 0.0 to 40+.

To qualify, LPGA Women Who Play members must:

  • Follow the registration guidelines distributed by your local Chapter
  • Select one of the two formats when you register: individual stroke play or four-woman team scramble
  • Be a female LPGA Women Who Play member in good standing
  • Have a verifiable USGA or RCGA approved Handicap
  • Be an amateur as defined by USGA Rules of Amateur Status Questions

Email championship@ewgapdx.com